Skip to content

Surly Wench (or, what’s your problem?)

December 8, 2010

Some people are just knobs.  As I’ve gotten older and wiser, I have become more sympathetic to my fellow humans and I try very hard not to make judgements and not let rude comments get to me.  When someone is rude or mean, I try to give a person the benefit of the doubt; maybe their dog just died, or maybe they think they are being clever when I think they are being a jerk.  Now and then though, I encounter a person whose every word makes me grit my teeth and I come away from the conversation in a mood that fouls my whole day…and that was only over the phone!  I hope the guy turns out to be less of a douchebag when I have to talk to him in real life.

But that phone conversation put me in a funk all evening…I didn’t really enjoy watching Glee.  I scowled at the (still undecorated) Christmas tree.  I was even sort of relieved when LM fell asleep during her last nurse so I could just put her down for the night.  I don’t know what to get anyone for Christmas.  We bought a few big food things at Costco last night that don’t fit in the pantry and I don’t know where to put them.  I had to do a few tedious work tasks. I just want to crawl to bed and wake up tomorrow to find the dishes magically washed, the cat box litter changed (it REEKS and I don’t have the energy).  BUT there is still clean laundry piled all over my bed.

Sigh.

And I was just about to try to end this on a positive note (I finally picked up my camera from my friends house) but DH just rolled in the door and asked if I tried the new spray spot remover on the grease spots that he tracked all over our bedroom carpet this morning.  No.  I was busy, and then I forgot.  I am just an all around disappointment and super surly.  I give up, and I am going to bed now.  Tomorrow has to be better.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

